Child safety seats

Child safety seats
All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size. Baby Capsule Child Safety Seat Hire canterbury bankstown All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size.  
​​​​

All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size.​ Fines and demerit points apply for drivers who do not wear a seatbelt or who fail to ensure passengers under 16 years old are properly restrained in seatbelts or approved child car seats.​

 
 

Child Restraint Fitting Service

Child Seat
Image courtesy Centre for Road Safety, Transport for NSW

Dates of Child Restraint Fitting sessions and contact details are listed below:

 Bass Hill - Trebartha Street, Bass Hill

Appointments available from 9.30-11.15am

  • Thursday 14 March 2019
  • Thursday 11 April 2019
  • Thursday 9 May 2019
  • Wednesday 5 June 2019
  • Thursday 18 July 2019
  • Thursday 15 August 2019
  • Thursday 12 September 2019
  • Thursday 10 October 2019
  • Thursday 14 November 2019
  • Thursday 12 December 2019

Bookings are essential: email jenny.murray@cbcity.nsw.gov.au or call on 9707 9424

A small fee of $12 for you first seat and $6ea for all other child seats each time you attend Councils fitting days.

Campsie - Shakespeare Street, Campsie

Appointments available from 9.30-11.15 am

  • Saturday 6 April 2019
  • Saturday 15 June 2019
  • Saturday 3 August 2019
  • Saturday 5 October 2019
  • Saturday 14 December 2019

Bookings are essential: email carol.debs@cbcity.nsw.gov.au or call on 9789 9568

A small fee of $12 for you first seat and $6ea for all other child seats each time you attend Councils fitting days. ​

​To ensure your child's seat is safely fitted to your vehicle please book with an Authorised Restraint Fitting Station.