Child safety seats

Child safety seats
All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size. All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size. All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size.  
​​​​​

All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size.​ Fines and demerit points apply for drivers who do not wear a seatbelt or who fail to ensure passengers under 16 years old are properly restrained in seatbelts or approved child car seats.​

 
 

Child Restraint Fitting Service

Child Seat
Image courtesy Centre for Road Safety, Transport for NSW

Dates of Child Restraint Fitting sessions and contact details are listed below:

 Bass Hill - Trebartha Street, Bass Hill

Appointments available from 9.30-11.15am

  • Thursday 8 October 2020
  • Thursday 12 November 2020
  • Thursday 10 December 2020​
  • Thursday 21 January 2021
  • Thursday 11 February 2021
  • Thursday  4 March 2021
  • Thursday 15 April 2021
  • Thursday 6 May 2021
  • Thursday 3 June 2021

 

Bookings are essential: email Richard.kopp@cbcity.nsw.gov.au or call 9707 9247.

A small fee of $15 for your first seat and $9ea for all other child seats each time you attend Councils fitting days.

Campsie - Shakespeare Street, Campsie

Appointments available from 9.30-11.15 am

  • Saturday 10 October 2020​
  • Saturday 12 December 2020​
  • Saturday 6 February 2021
  • Saturday 10 April 2021
  • Saturday 19 June 2021

 

Bookings are essential: email carol.debs@cbcity.nsw.gov.au or call on 9789 9568.​

A small fee of $15 for your first seat and $9ea for all other child seats each time you attend Councils fitting days. ​

​To ensure your child's seat is safely fitted to your vehicle please book with an Authorised Restraint Fitting Station.