Child safety seats

Child safety seats
All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size. All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size. All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size.  
​​​​​

All children must be safely fastened in the correct child car seat for their age and size.​ Fines and demerit points apply for drivers who do not wear a seatbelt or who fail to ensure passengers under 16 years old are properly restrained in seatbelts or approved child car seats.​

 
 

Free Child Restraint Fitting Service

Child Seat
Image courtesy Centre for Road Safety, Transport for NSW

Dates of Child Restraint Fitting sessions and contact details are listed below:

 Bass Hill 

Appointments available from 9-12.30pm

  • Thursday 15 July 2021
  • Thursday 12 August 2021
  • Thursday 23 September 2021
  • Thursday 21 October 2021
  • Thursday 18 November 2021
  • Thursday 16 December 2021
  • Thursday 27 January 2022
  • Thursday 17 February 2022
  • Thursday 17 March 2022
  • Thursday 7 April 2022
  • Thursday 12 May 2022
  • Thursday 16 June 2022

 

Bookings are essential - register below

Fittings are FREE. Additional costs may be associated with any parts or accessories supplied by installer.

Campsie

Appointments available from 9-12.30 pm

  • Saturday 19 June 2021
  • Saturday 7 August 2021
  • Saturday 23 October 2021
  • Saturday 4 December 2021
  • Saturday 5 February 2022
  • Saturday 2 April 2022
  • Saturday 18 June 2022

 

Bookings are essential - register below

Fittings are FREE. Additional costs may be associated with any parts or accessories supplied by installer.

​To ensure your child's seat is safely fitted to your vehicle please book with an Authorised Restraint Fitting Station.