Mayor and Councillors

Mayor and Councillors
Mayor and Councillors
At the 4 December 2021 election, 15 councillors were elected - three in each of the City's five Wards. Mayor and Councillors At the 4 December 2021 election, 15 councillors were elected - three in each of the City's five Wards. Mayor and Councillors

Bankstown / Darani Ward

Clr Bilal El-Hayek (ALP)
Mayor

Bilal Website tile 300px h V3.jpg
Mayor@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
9707 9522

​Clr Khal Asfour (ALP)

 

Khal-Asfour Councillor.jpg
Khal.Asfour@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0411 412 396

Clr George Zakhia (LIB)​
 

George.Zakhia@cbcity.nsw.gov.au 
0433 336 886

​​Bass Hill / Bura Ward

​Clr Chris Cahill (ALP)

 

Christopher.Cahill@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0407 948 684

Clr ​Rachelle Harika (ALP)

 Deputy Mayor

Rachelle.Harika@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0418 859 353

​Clr Charlie Ishac (LIB)

 

Charlie.Ishac@cbcity.nsw.gov.au 
0498 141 149

​Canterbury / Budjar Ward

Clr Barbara Coorey (IND)

Barbara.Coorey@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0409 754 747

Clr ​Jessie Nguyen

Jessie.Nguyen@cbcity.nsw.gov.au 
0412 634 656

Clr Clare Raffan (ALP)

Clare.Raffan@cbcity.nsw.gov.au 
0499 790 033

Revesby / Bunya Ward

Clr Charbel Abouraad (LIB)

Charbel.Abouraad@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0407 949 168

Clr ​Linda Downey (ALP)

Linda.Downey@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0408 243 886

ClrDavid Walsh (ALP)

David.Walsh@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0408 740 120

​Roselands / Bunmarra Ward

ClrSazeda Akter (LIB)

Sazeda.Akter@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0407 910 858

Clr Khodr Saleh OAM (ALP)

K.Saleh@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0408 221 559

Clr Bhadra Waiba (ALP)

Bhadra.Waiba@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0408 021 321

 

Residents can contact Council by:

The City of Canterbury Bankstown acknowledges the traditional custodians of the land, water and skies of Canterbury-Bankstown, the Darug (Darag, Dharug, Daruk, Dharuk) People. We recognise and respect Darug cultural heritage, beliefs and relationship with the land. We acknowledge the First Peoples’ continuing importance to our CBCity community.