SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Australia Day Awards openhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/australia-day-awards-openAustralia Day Awards open2019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Connective City 2036https://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-connective-city-2036Have your say on Connective City 20362019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Make connections this Mental Health Monthhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/make-connections-this-mental-health-monthMake connections this Mental Health Month2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor's plea as weather warmshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayors-plea-as-weather-warmsMayor's plea as weather warms2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
School Holiday Excitementhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/school-holiday-excitementSchool Holiday Excitement2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor and Deputy Mayor electedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayor-and-deputy-mayor-electedMayor and Deputy Mayor elected2019-09-18T14:00:00Z
Man fined after illegally dumping car partshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/man-fined-after-illegally-dumping-car-partsMan fined after illegally dumping car parts2019-09-16T14:00:00Z
Dog park is off-leashhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/dog-park-is-off-leashDog park is off-leash2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Scores on Schools scored another awardhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/scores-on-schools-scored-another-awardScores on Schools scored another award2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Illegal dumping declines following campaignhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/illegal-dumping-declines-following-campaignIllegal dumping declines following campaign2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Mayoral Scholarship Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayoral-scholarship-programMayoral Scholarship Program2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-youth-action-planHave your say on Youth Action Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Community groups benefit from $500,000 in grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-groups-benefit-from-$500-000-in-grantsCommunity groups benefit from $500,000 in grants2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Leisure and Aquatic Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/leisure-and-aquatic-strategic-planLeisure and Aquatic Strategic Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Child Protection Weekhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/child-protection-weekChild Protection Week2019-08-26T14:00:00Z
Christmas decoration grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/christmas-decoration-grantsChristmas decoration grants2019-08-26T14:00:00Z

'tis the season for carols

'tis the season for carols Thousands of people are expected to converge on Wiley Park on Sunday 2 December, for Carols in the Park. No  

​Thousands of people are expected to converge on Wiley Park on Sunday 2 December, for Carols in the Park. The event will include:

  • Christmas songs performed by the Canterbury-Bankstown Talent Advancement Program, The Voice’s Brittanie Shipway, and Christian Power and Lonesome Train;
  • Carols played by Campsie Salvation Army Band;
  • Photos with Santa;
  • Roving puppets;
  • Glitter tattoos and face painting; and
  • A spectacular fireworks finale.

Australian entertainer and actress, Monica Trapaga, will be the event’s MC.

“I believe singing is the best way to celebrate anything and that’s what Carols in the Park will be – a big celebration,” she said.

“I’ll be performing with good friends of mine, Christian Power and Lonesome Train, and we can promise you a wild rock n roll fiesta. We’ll be singing some Christmas favourites as well as some classic rock and roll tunes.

“We want everyone to loosen up, leave the year’s stresses at home, come together and sing as loud as possible.”

Mayor Khal Asfour said the event was perfect to kick-off the festive season with family and friends.

“Make sure you bring a rug, enjoy the entertainment, indulge in the food on offer and celebrate Christmas,” he said.

“There might not be snow or reindeers but Wiley Park but there will be fireworks!”

For residents who can’t get enough of the City’s carol-filled celebrations, Council is helping to fund the Padstow Rotary Christmas Carols event on Sunday 9 December (5.30-9.30pm) at Playford Park, Padstow.

The event will have:

  • Food stalls;
  • A number of performances, including students from the Canterbury-Bankstown Talent Advancement Program, local opera singers Blake Fischer and Rebecca Currier, Southwest Voices and the event’s MC, Rob McDougal; and
  • A fireworks display to end the night.

For more information, visit cb.city/carolsinthepark


 12/02/2019 9:50 AM