SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

'tis the season for carols

'tis the season for carols Thousands of people are expected to converge on Wiley Park on Sunday 2 December, for Carols in the Park. No  

​Thousands of people are expected to converge on Wiley Park on Sunday 2 December, for Carols in the Park. The event will include:

  • Christmas songs performed by the Canterbury-Bankstown Talent Advancement Program, The Voice’s Brittanie Shipway, and Christian Power and Lonesome Train;
  • Carols played by Campsie Salvation Army Band;
  • Photos with Santa;
  • Roving puppets;
  • Glitter tattoos and face painting; and
  • A spectacular fireworks finale.

Australian entertainer and actress, Monica Trapaga, will be the event’s MC.

“I believe singing is the best way to celebrate anything and that’s what Carols in the Park will be – a big celebration,” she said.

“I’ll be performing with good friends of mine, Christian Power and Lonesome Train, and we can promise you a wild rock n roll fiesta. We’ll be singing some Christmas favourites as well as some classic rock and roll tunes.

“We want everyone to loosen up, leave the year’s stresses at home, come together and sing as loud as possible.”

Mayor Khal Asfour said the event was perfect to kick-off the festive season with family and friends.

“Make sure you bring a rug, enjoy the entertainment, indulge in the food on offer and celebrate Christmas,” he said.

“There might not be snow or reindeers but Wiley Park but there will be fireworks!”

For residents who can’t get enough of the City’s carol-filled celebrations, Council is helping to fund the Padstow Rotary Christmas Carols event on Sunday 9 December (5.30-9.30pm) at Playford Park, Padstow.

The event will have:

  • Food stalls;
  • A number of performances, including students from the Canterbury-Bankstown Talent Advancement Program, local opera singers Blake Fischer and Rebecca Currier, Southwest Voices and the event’s MC, Rob McDougal; and
  • A fireworks display to end the night.

For more information, visit cb.city/carolsinthepark


 12/02/2019 9:50 AM