SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Australia Day Awards openhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/australia-day-awards-openAustralia Day Awards open2019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Connective City 2036https://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-connective-city-2036Have your say on Connective City 20362019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Make connections this Mental Health Monthhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/make-connections-this-mental-health-monthMake connections this Mental Health Month2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor's plea as weather warmshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayors-plea-as-weather-warmsMayor's plea as weather warms2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
School Holiday Excitementhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/school-holiday-excitementSchool Holiday Excitement2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor and Deputy Mayor electedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayor-and-deputy-mayor-electedMayor and Deputy Mayor elected2019-09-18T14:00:00Z
Man fined after illegally dumping car partshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/man-fined-after-illegally-dumping-car-partsMan fined after illegally dumping car parts2019-09-16T14:00:00Z
Dog park is off-leashhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/dog-park-is-off-leashDog park is off-leash2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Scores on Schools scored another awardhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/scores-on-schools-scored-another-awardScores on Schools scored another award2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Illegal dumping declines following campaignhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/illegal-dumping-declines-following-campaignIllegal dumping declines following campaign2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Mayoral Scholarship Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayoral-scholarship-programMayoral Scholarship Program2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-youth-action-planHave your say on Youth Action Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Community groups benefit from $500,000 in grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-groups-benefit-from-$500-000-in-grantsCommunity groups benefit from $500,000 in grants2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Leisure and Aquatic Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/leisure-and-aquatic-strategic-planLeisure and Aquatic Strategic Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Child Protection Weekhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/child-protection-weekChild Protection Week2019-08-26T14:00:00Z
Christmas decoration grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/christmas-decoration-grantsChristmas decoration grants2019-08-26T14:00:00Z

Take a book, leave a book

Take a book, leave a book Bookworms in Belmore and Canterbury can get their reading fix on the go, with the recent establishment of two new Little Free Libraries. No Take a book, leave a book Bookworms in Belmore and Canterbury can get their reading fix on the go, with the recent establishment of two new Little Free Libraries. News Columns; News and Updates
Library Books

​Bookworms in Belmore and Canterbury can get their reading fix on the go, with the recent establishment of two new Little Free Libraries.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the new sources of knowledge and inspiration, at Belmore and Canterbury Railway Stations, are in addition to the three existing facilities at Hurlstone Park and Campsie Stations, and Canterbury Family Day Care.

“We know how popular they are with commuters, so we have expanded the program to include other stations, like Belmore and Canterbury,” he said.

“Commuters are encouraged to take a book with them and return it whenever they are finished. They can also leave their own books for others to discover.”

The two new Little Free Libraries were constructed by the two local Men’s Sheds in Canterbury and Bankstown.

“They’ve made by the community, for the community,” Mayor Asfour said.

“I’d like to thank the members of the local Men’s Sheds for taking the time to give back to the community.

“If we can inspire people to read more, then that is a great thing.”

To find out more, visit cb.city/littlefreelibraries


 13/08/2019 11:45 AM