SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Steve Jannar Exhibition

Steve Jannar Exhibition A new free exhibition of the works of one of Sydney’s award-winning artists, will be on display
for five weeks at Bankstown Arts Centre. No A new free exhibition of the works of one of Sydney’s award-winning artists, will be on display Steve Jannar Exhibition News and Updates
Steve Jannar Art Work

A new free exhibition of the works of one of Sydney’s award-winning artists, will be on display for five weeks at Bankstown Arts Centre.

Sydney Milieu will open on Wednesday 6 November and run through to Thursday 12 December.

Exhibition artist Steve Jannar will also be at the Arts Centre on Thursday 14 November (6.30-8pm), to talk audiences through his latest artworks, which he says are inspired by Australian landmarks, such as Sydney Harbour, Hawkesbury and Nepean Rivers, and Royal National Park.

“Sydney Milieu is an exhibition of acrylic paintings that puts a larger than life interpretation of subjects in and around Sydney onto canvas,” he said.

“Many of these paintings are very large which takes them out of the normal realm of expectation of traditional art.

“I aim for my style to enhance and dramatise the subject, giving rise to more contrast and impact for the viewer to engage with.”

Mr Jannar is a member of Bankstown Art Society and is known for his waterscapes and acrylic paintings. He is a winner of awards at Sydney Royal Arts Show and Sydney Royal Easter Show, and has exhibited at locations, such as Australian National Maritime Museum, The Arthouse Hotel and Casula Powerhouse Arts Centre.

For more information, and to RSVP for the artist talk on 14 November, visit cb.city/artscentreevents


 29/11/2019 9:22 AM