SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Solar power has never looked so bright

Solar power has never looked so bright More local business and households are being encouraged to be more energy efficient, by installing solar panels or upgrading lighting to LED. No  

More local business and households are being encouraged to be more energy efficient, by installing solar panels or upgrading lighting to LED.

Mayor Khal Asfour said there are more than 10,000 home owners and businesses with solar already installed in Canterbury-Bankstown, and the number is steadily growing.

"Council has installed 13 solar power systems on buildings, with another eight planned for later this year," he said.

"We are always striving to be more efficient, particularly when it comes to electricity usage, and deliver cost savings.

"Those savings enable us to invest in even more projects for the community.

"I encourage business owners and households to do the same. Over the past five years, the costs of installing solar panels to generate power for your home or business have continued to fall, while the cost of electricity has continued to rise.

"Utilising solar panels to generate electricity and using more energy-efficient LED lighting can lead to real savings in your electricity bills."

Under Ausgrid’s Power2U program, businesses in Bankstown, Bankstown Aerodrome and Condell Park are entitled to solar panel and LED lighting rebates. Systems must be installed before June 2020 to be eligible.

For more information, visit ausgrid.com.au


 16/07/2019 3:41 PM