SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Movies under the Stars

Movies under the Stars If you’re looking for some great family fun in CBCity this summer, then grab a blanket, pack a picnic basket, and head to a FREE outdoor movie. Yes Movies under the Stars If you’re looking for some great family fun in CBCity this summer, then grab a blanket, pack a picnic basket, and head to a FREE outdoor movie. Library Services; What's On; News Columns; News and Updates; Events
Movies under the Stars promo banner

If you’re looking for some great family fun in CBCity this summer, then grab a blanket, pack a picnic basket, and head to a FREE outdoor movie.

City of Canterbury Bankstown Mayor Khal Asfour said Movies Under the Stars is the perfect way to enjoy a summer evening with family and friends in our City’s parks.

"We have some great movies showing over January, including Disney’s Aladdin; Spider-Man: Far From Home; and, a family favourite, Toy Story 4," he said.

"These events are part of our commitment to making sure there are opportunities for our residents to enjoy the great outdoors in Canterbury-Bankstown."

Each evening has several complimentary children’s activities before each movie, including:

  • An acoustic performer; 
  • Garden games; 
  • Face painting; and 
  • A jumping castle.

There are two more nights of fun on: 

  • Saturday 11 January, at Bill Delauney Reserve, Revesby Heights, from 6-10pm (Spider-Man: Far from Home); and 
  • Saturday 18 January, at Terry Lamb Complex, Chester Hill, from 6-10pm (Toy Story 4).

The showing of Disney’s Aladdin – scheduled for Saturday 4 January at Gough Whitlam Park, Earlwood – has been postponed due to unfavourable weather conditions and smoke, and to ensure the health and wellbeing of attendees. A new date for the movie will be announced soon.

For more information on Movies Under the Stars, visit cb.city/whatson


 8/01/2020 3:37 PM