SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Make Music Day brings free live music to CBCity

Make Music Day brings free live music to CBCity Local musicians of all ages, skill levels and genres will unite to celebrate music and creativity on Make Music Day, at Bankstown’s Paul Keating Park, on Friday 21 June. No  

Local musicians of all ages, skill levels and genres will unite to celebrate music and creativity on Make Music Day, at Bankstown’s Paul Keating Park, on Friday 21 June.

The free concert, from noon-2pm, is being hosted by City of Canterbury Bankstown in collaboration with the Cultural Arts Collective. The event will include artists such as:

  • Blue Mary;
  • Karifi and the African Union Dancers;
  • Astro High + Esky; and
  • Worlds Collide.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the event would mark the second year Make Music Day was celebrated in Australia.

"Make Music Day has a long history dating back to its beginnings in France in 1982, and is now celebrated each year in more than 800 cities and 120 countries," he said.

"It was founded by French politician Jack Lang, who imagined a national day dedicated to free music in public places.

"Australia added the event to its calendar last year, with more than 100 Make Music Day events registered across 80 locations.

"This day brings our community members closer together and showcases the diverse variety of talents in our City."

Make Music Day is open to anyone who would like to take part, with musicians encouraged to organise their own music events for their schools and clubs on the day.

For more information, visit: makemusicaustralia.org.au or cb.city/whatson


 29/05/2019 12:01 PM