SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Australia Day Awards openhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/australia-day-awards-openAustralia Day Awards open2019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Connective City 2036https://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-connective-city-2036Have your say on Connective City 20362019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Make connections this Mental Health Monthhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/make-connections-this-mental-health-monthMake connections this Mental Health Month2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor's plea as weather warmshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayors-plea-as-weather-warmsMayor's plea as weather warms2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
School Holiday Excitementhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/school-holiday-excitementSchool Holiday Excitement2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor and Deputy Mayor electedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayor-and-deputy-mayor-electedMayor and Deputy Mayor elected2019-09-18T14:00:00Z
Man fined after illegally dumping car partshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/man-fined-after-illegally-dumping-car-partsMan fined after illegally dumping car parts2019-09-16T14:00:00Z
Dog park is off-leashhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/dog-park-is-off-leashDog park is off-leash2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Scores on Schools scored another awardhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/scores-on-schools-scored-another-awardScores on Schools scored another award2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Illegal dumping declines following campaignhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/illegal-dumping-declines-following-campaignIllegal dumping declines following campaign2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Mayoral Scholarship Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayoral-scholarship-programMayoral Scholarship Program2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-youth-action-planHave your say on Youth Action Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Community groups benefit from $500,000 in grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-groups-benefit-from-$500-000-in-grantsCommunity groups benefit from $500,000 in grants2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Leisure and Aquatic Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/leisure-and-aquatic-strategic-planLeisure and Aquatic Strategic Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Child Protection Weekhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/child-protection-weekChild Protection Week2019-08-26T14:00:00Z
Christmas decoration grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/christmas-decoration-grantsChristmas decoration grants2019-08-26T14:00:00Z

Make Music Day brings free live music to CBCity

Make Music Day brings free live music to CBCity Local musicians of all ages, skill levels and genres will unite to celebrate music and creativity on Make Music Day, at Bankstown’s Paul Keating Park, on Friday 21 June. No  

Local musicians of all ages, skill levels and genres will unite to celebrate music and creativity on Make Music Day, at Bankstown’s Paul Keating Park, on Friday 21 June.

The free concert, from noon-2pm, is being hosted by City of Canterbury Bankstown in collaboration with the Cultural Arts Collective. The event will include artists such as:

  • Blue Mary;
  • Karifi and the African Union Dancers;
  • Astro High + Esky; and
  • Worlds Collide.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the event would mark the second year Make Music Day was celebrated in Australia.

"Make Music Day has a long history dating back to its beginnings in France in 1982, and is now celebrated each year in more than 800 cities and 120 countries," he said.

"It was founded by French politician Jack Lang, who imagined a national day dedicated to free music in public places.

"Australia added the event to its calendar last year, with more than 100 Make Music Day events registered across 80 locations.

"This day brings our community members closer together and showcases the diverse variety of talents in our City."

Make Music Day is open to anyone who would like to take part, with musicians encouraged to organise their own music events for their schools and clubs on the day.

For more information, visit: makemusicaustralia.org.au or cb.city/whatson


 29/05/2019 12:01 PM