SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Liveable housing

Liveable housing City of Canterbury Bankstown is proposing to make homes even more liveable for longer periods, for their owners and occupiers, through greater accessibility. No Liveable housing City of Canterbury Bankstown is proposing to make homes even more liveable for longer periods, for their owners and occupiers, through greater accessibility. News Columns; News and Updates
Aerial photo of houses

City of Canterbury Bankstown is proposing to make homes even more liveable for longer periods, for their owners and occupiers, through greater accessibility. 

  Mayor Khal Asfour said Council had extended the public exhibition period for theLiveable Housing discussion paper to Friday 22 November.

"We needed to ensure residents can have their say on what would be an important change," he said.

"Residents and families want homes that are easy to enter, easy to navigate in and around, and designed to meet the changing needs of family members over their lifetime. 

"We recognise these needs and are looking at options to make new homes easier to use for seniors, people with temporary injuries, families with young children, and people with disability and their families."

Options include increasing the proportion of new homes with:

  • Bedrooms on the ground floor; 
  • Wider doorways; and 
  • Larger spaces in kitchens and bathrooms, to make it easier to move around. 

The Liveable Housing discussion paper can be viewed at cb.city/haveyoursay and at Bankstown and Campsie Customer Service Centres, with submissions closing at 5pm on Friday 22 November 2019. They can be lodged: 

For more information, call the Spatial Planning Team on 9707 9000.


 8/01/2020 3:39 PM