SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Little Laneways Festival

Little Laneways Festival A wave of sound is set to hit Canterbury-Bankstown, with a number of acts taking to the streets showcasing their unique talents. No Little Laneways Festival A wave of sound is set to hit Canterbury-Bankstown, with a number of acts taking to the streets showcasing their unique talents. News Columns; News and Updates
Little Laneways Festival banner

A wave of sound is set to hit Canterbury-Bankstown, with a number of acts taking to the streets showcasing their unique talents.

Bankstown CBD will be the venue for the Little Laneways Festival, on Saturday 23 November 2019 (11am and 2pm), with performances occurring in lanes and pockets of the City.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the acts are as diverse as the City and its residents.

“I am hoping the festival builds on the City’s great culture and creativity,” he said.

“It’s also another opportunity to bring the community together, and celebrate and respect our cultural differences.

“And, we’re going to do that by providing a stage for a range of musicians and artists to perform, including some local talent.”

One of the acts includes Steve Griffiths, the Gramophone Man, who plays the world’s only steam-powered mobile gramophone.

“My aim is to make people happy,” he said.

“It’s an easy thing to do, so I make sure it’s part of my performance.

“I’m excited to perform at Little Laneways Festival. I always get a warm reception from Western Sydney.”

Other performers taking part in the Little Laneways Festival are:

  • The Grubby Urchins - a duo from Melbourne singing all songs old and new;
  • Led Ukz - a ukulele rock band recreating songs from the 70s;
  • Talking Lampposts - two ordinary men who use music and lights to create an instant dance party;
  • The Great Dave’s - utilising circus skills and comedy to create a show that ‘wows’;
  • The Jack Thompson Twins - celebrating music from the 60s and 70s; and
  • Murphy’s Puppets - an unusual extravaganza that is a flea circus.

For more information on the event go to cb.city/whatson


 8/01/2020 3:41 PM