SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Have your say on park future

Have your say on park future Join the conversation on the future of Paul Keating Park and have your say at an information session next week. No  

Join the conversation on the future of Paul Keating Park and have your say at an information session next week.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the City of Canterbury Bankstown is in the process of developing a master plan for the park, which will guide its future use over the next 20 years.

"This is a great opportunity for residents to tell Council how they currently use the park and what they would like to see in the future," he said.

"Community feedback is an essential part of any major plan and we want the foundations of this new document to be built on the opinion, needs and desires of residents.

"We’ll be hosting two community drop-in information sessions this month, to hear what residents have to say, as well as a workshop."

Informal drop-in information sessions will be held at Paul Keating Park and on Friday 21 June from 6-8pm.

Residents can also give their insights at a workshop held at Bankstown Library and Knowledge Centre, on Monday 24 June, from 6-9pm. To RSVP, call 9707 9771.

"I encourage everyone to come along and get involved so, together, we can plan how the park can continue to be widely used for multiple purposes and be an inclusive space for all," Mayor Asfour said.

For those who are unable to attend the drop-in information sessions and workshop, there is an online survey which can be found at cb.city/haveyoursay


 7/08/2019 10:14 AM