SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Have your say on Clean City Strategy

Have your say on Clean City Strategy Residents can help shape plans to create a tidier and more attractive Canterbury-
Bankstown, by having their say on the new Clean City Strategic Plan. No Have your say on Clean City Strategy Residents can help shape plans to create a tidier and more attractive Canterbury- News Columns; News and Updates
Litter Boom

Residents can help shape plans to create a tidier and more attractive Canterbury-Bankstown, by having their say on the new Clean City Strategic Plan.

Mayor Khal Asfour said Council works hard to deliver a clean and safe place for residents to live in, work in and enjoy, but there is always more to be done.

“Residents have told us they want our City to be cleaner and greener,” he said.

“In fact, 98 per cent of people who provided feedback for the City’s 10-year visionary plan, cbcity 2028, expressed this desire.

“We are now developing a strategic plan that will provide a framework and outline actions aimed at achieving those community aspirations.”

Issues that will be explored in the plan, include:

  • Illegal dumping
  • Street litter;
  • Impacts of bird feeding;
  • Vandalism and graffiti in public areas; and
  • Water and air pollution.

“We want residents to feel even prouder of their suburb,” Mayor Asfour said.

“However, we need to understand what our community sees as the biggest issues and that’s why I am encouraging them to take the time to complete our survey, attend an information session or be part of a focus group.”

To complete the short survey, or obtain more details on the information sessions and focus groups, visit cb.city/haveyoursay

The survey closes on Sunday 10 November, with participants going into the draw to win one of five $100 gift vouchers in time for Christmas.


 4/12/2019 10:36 AM