SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Free Bus to Beach

Free Bus to Beach City of Canterbury Bankstown has expanded its popular free Bus to Beach program for 2020! Yes Free Bus to Beach City of Canterbury Bankstown has expanded its popular free Bus to Beach program for 2020! Youth Programs; Events; What's On
Cronulla Beach

​City of Canterbury Bankstown has expanded its popular free Bus to Beach program for 2020!

Buses will be available to transport youth and their parents/guardians to and from Cronulla Beach on:

  • Tuesday 14 January
  • Thursday 16 January
  • Tuesday 21 January; and 
  • Thursday 23 January.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the program had been expanded to include more suburbs due to its growing popularity.

"No-one should miss out on visiting the beach this summer because of a lack of accessibility," he said.

"We understand it can be inconvenient, time consuming and expensive to get kids to the beach during the holidays, so this is our way of assisting and taking the hassle out, and just leave the fun side of it.

"There is even a chance to learn to surf program for just $10."

Local bus pick-up locations include: 

  • 9am at Roundabout Youth Centre, Panania Railway Station, Belmore Youth Resource Centre and Ashbury Senior Citizens’ Centre; 
  • 9.15am at Greenacre Community Centre, Revesby Railway Station, Riverwood Community Centre and Council’s customer car park at Campsie; and 
  • 9.30am at Padstow Railway Station and 69 The Mall, Bankstown.

All buses will depart Cronulla Beach on each of the days at 3pm sharp and return to the pick-up locations.

The program operates on a first come, first served basis and residents do not have to register. All passengers must comply with the conditions and warnings.

For more information, visit cb.city/bustobeach or call 9707 5587.


 8/01/2020 3:21 PM