SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Expressions of Interest for Membership of Canterbury Bankstown's Floodplain Management Committee

Expressions of Interest for Membership of Canterbury Bankstown's Floodplain Management Committee The City of Canterbury Bankstown Council is seeking expressions of interest from residents and business owners in the Canterbury Bankstown local government area for membership in Council's Floodplain Management Committee. No Expressions of Interest for Membership of Canterbury Bankstown's Floodplain Management Committee The City of Canterbury Bankstown Council is seeking expressions of interest from residents and business owners in the Canterbury Bankstown local government area for membership in Council's Floodplain Management Committee.  
Photo of floodplain

​​The City of Canterbury Bankstown Council is seeking expressions of interest from residents and business owners in the Canterbury Bankstown local government area for membership in Council's Floodplain Management Committee

The Committee assists Council in implementing the NSW Government's Flood Prone Land Policy and oversees the development and implementation of Council policies and strategies to manage flood risk.

Expressions of Interest are sought from people who have a knowledge or interest in flooding, floodplain management and related issues and are willing to accept the responsibilities associated with membership of the committee. 

Expressions of Interest should be submitted using the following form. Alternatively, you can download and complete this form, and mailed it to The General Manager, Canterbury Bankstown City Council, PO Box 8, Bankstown 1885 or emailed to council@cbcity.nsw.gov.au.

​Applications will be assessed on their merits. Interviews may be held. ​

Applications close Friday 20 September 2019.


 20/08/2019 11:53 AM