SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Australia Day Awards openhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/australia-day-awards-openAustralia Day Awards open2019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Connective City 2036https://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-connective-city-2036Have your say on Connective City 20362019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Make connections this Mental Health Monthhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/make-connections-this-mental-health-monthMake connections this Mental Health Month2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor's plea as weather warmshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayors-plea-as-weather-warmsMayor's plea as weather warms2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
School Holiday Excitementhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/school-holiday-excitementSchool Holiday Excitement2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor and Deputy Mayor electedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayor-and-deputy-mayor-electedMayor and Deputy Mayor elected2019-09-18T14:00:00Z
Man fined after illegally dumping car partshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/man-fined-after-illegally-dumping-car-partsMan fined after illegally dumping car parts2019-09-16T14:00:00Z
Dog park is off-leashhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/dog-park-is-off-leashDog park is off-leash2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Scores on Schools scored another awardhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/scores-on-schools-scored-another-awardScores on Schools scored another award2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Illegal dumping declines following campaignhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/illegal-dumping-declines-following-campaignIllegal dumping declines following campaign2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Mayoral Scholarship Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayoral-scholarship-programMayoral Scholarship Program2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-youth-action-planHave your say on Youth Action Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Community groups benefit from $500,000 in grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-groups-benefit-from-$500-000-in-grantsCommunity groups benefit from $500,000 in grants2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Leisure and Aquatic Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/leisure-and-aquatic-strategic-planLeisure and Aquatic Strategic Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Child Protection Weekhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/child-protection-weekChild Protection Week2019-08-26T14:00:00Z
Christmas decoration grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/christmas-decoration-grantsChristmas decoration grants2019-08-26T14:00:00Z

Ewen Park improvements

Ewen Park improvements The City of Canterbury Bankstown is inviting residents to have their say on the design for a new bridge at Lang Road, as part of a number of proposed upgrades to transform Ewen Park into a destination space. No  

​The City of Canterbury Bankstown is inviting residents to have their say on the design for a new bridge at Lang Road, as part of a number of proposed upgrades to transform Ewen Park into a destination space.

The new bridge is set to replace the existing Lang Road shared pedestrian/cycleway facility, improving the way pedestrians and cyclists share the space and enhancing connections to the Cooks River and surrounding areas.

The project forms part of the Ewen Park Improvement Plan, which also proposes:

  • Design and installation of a state-of-the-art playground, including barbeques and shade structures, and a kayak and canoe launch facility;
  • Improved ways for the community to interact with the Cooks River;
  • Improved passive and active spaces, including bike paths and multi-use open spaces;
  • A new footpath connection, between Lang Road and Foord Avenue and a community meeting place;
  • Connection from Ewen Park to the greenway cycleway; and
  • Upgrades to existing street parking.

Mayor Khal Asfour said Ewen Park was identified in Council’s Playgrounds and Play Spaces Strategic Plan, as one of 11 existing spaces with the potential to become a destination play space.

“Destination play spaces are high quality, with unique features, landscapes and support infrastructure.

They’re in central areas, so people from the local community, surrounding suburbs and even beyond city boundaries can enjoy them,” Mayor Asfour said.

“As a result of extensive community consultation, we know a large number of Hurlstone Park residents, of all ages, use Ewen Park frequently, to have fun, be creative and exercise.

“These proposed upgrades can elevate Ewen Park from being just a playground, to a space that has an exciting and integrated approach to play. Our vision is for Ewen Park to have opportunities for lots of different activities, equipment that caters for all abilities, and natural elements in some of the play spaces, like trees and sand.”

Residents are invited to attend one of three information sessions to learn more about and provide feedback on the draft Ewen Park Improvement Plan:

  • Wednesday 5 December, 4-7pm, at Ewen Park;
  • Saturday 8 December, 9-11.30am, at Hurlstone Park village; and
  • Saturday 8 December, 1-3.30pm, at Ewen Park.

Residents have until 5pm Thursday 31 January 2019 to have their say on the draft Ewen Park Improvement Plan. For more information, and to make a submission, visit cb.city/haveyoursay


 12/02/2019 9:50 AM