SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Community Safety Expohttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-safety-expoCommunity Safety Expo2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Pawsome activities at Pet's Day Outhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/pawsome-activities-at-pets-day-outPawsome activities at Pet's Day Out2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Crackdown on illegal truck parkinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/crackdown-on-illegal-truck-parkingCrackdown on illegal truck parking2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Crime continues to fallhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/crime-continues-to-fallCrime continues to fall2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Padstow celebrates 60th anniversaryhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/padstow-celebrates-60th-anniversaryPadstow celebrates 60th anniversary2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Nominations open for Youth Awardshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/nominations-open-for-youth-awardsNominations open for Youth Awards2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Australia Day Awards openhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/australia-day-awards-openAustralia Day Awards open2019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Connective City 2036https://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-connective-city-2036Have your say on Connective City 20362019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Make connections this Mental Health Monthhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/make-connections-this-mental-health-monthMake connections this Mental Health Month2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor's plea as weather warmshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayors-plea-as-weather-warmsMayor's plea as weather warms2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
School Holiday Excitementhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/school-holiday-excitementSchool Holiday Excitement2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor and Deputy Mayor electedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayor-and-deputy-mayor-electedMayor and Deputy Mayor elected2019-09-18T14:00:00Z
Man fined after illegally dumping car partshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/man-fined-after-illegally-dumping-car-partsMan fined after illegally dumping car parts2019-09-16T14:00:00Z
Dog park is off-leashhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/dog-park-is-off-leashDog park is off-leash2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Scores on Schools scored another awardhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/scores-on-schools-scored-another-awardScores on Schools scored another award2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Illegal dumping declines following campaignhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/illegal-dumping-declines-following-campaignIllegal dumping declines following campaign2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Mayoral Scholarship Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayoral-scholarship-programMayoral Scholarship Program2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-youth-action-planHave your say on Youth Action Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z

Decorating for Christmas

Decorating for Christmas Businesses in Canterbury-Bankstown are invited to apply for grants, up to $5,000, to help decorate their town centre for Christmas. No  

​Businesses in Canterbury-Bankstown are invited to apply for grants, up to $5,000, to help decorate their town centre for Christmas.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the Town Centre Christmas Decoration Grant Funding Program will help create a colourful and festive Canterbury-Bankstown.

“I encourage businesses to submit an application in groups,” Mayor Asfour said.

“There are more than 37,000 businesses in our City, each with amazing stories, staff, services and products.

“We want to see the colourful mosaic that is our City represented in beautiful decorations.”

Mayor Asfour said decorating fun is not reserved just for local businesses, with residents also able to get involved.

“We’re asking residents to submit a photo of the lights on their home, as well as their address, to be included on an interactive map on Council’s website later this month.

“The map will be the perfect tool for Christmas light hunters from all around Sydney.”

Applications for Council’s Town Centre Christmas Decoration Grant Funding Program close on Friday 16 November.

For more information, and to access the application form, visit cb.city/christmasgrants

To be included on the Christmas light map, send an image of your home and your address to christmaslights@cbcity.nsw.gov.au


 12/02/2019 11:59 AM