SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

City-wide strategy for playgrounds

City-wide strategy for playgrounds Residents are invited to have their say on the future planning of playgrounds and play spaces in Canterbury-Bankstown. No  

Residents are invited to have their say on the future planning of playgrounds and play spaces in Canterbury-Bankstown.

The draft Playground and Place Spaces Strategic Plan is on public exhibition for six weeks, with the document available for viewing at both Customer Services Centres, nine Library and Knowledge Centres, and online at cb.city/haveyoursay

Mayor Khal Asfour said the City has around 600 recreation areas, including 244 playgrounds.

"We have allocated more than $3.1 million towards the maintenance of existing playgrounds and construction of new play facilities in 2018-19, and a further $8 million for sporting fields and parks," Mayor Asfour said.

"This new overarching plan will now help guide us to make we are placing any new facilities where they are really needed most.

"We’d all like a park with a playground in our street but that is obviously not possible. However, we do need to make sure the larger facilities are located in the vicinity of where most young children live."

Prior to developing the plan, Council consulted the community, with dozens of children, parents and grandparents providing their thoughts.

"There are some locations where playgrounds are hardly used, while others need to be upgraded," Mayor Asfour said.

"This holistic look at our City will also determine whether we require more all-abilities playgrounds, such as the one being completed at Bankstown City Gardens.

"I encourage everybody to have a look at the plan and give their feedback by Friday 6 July.

"That feedback will then be assessed and the plan finalised for Council approval later this year."


 22/10/2019 11:23 AM