SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Christmas lights

Christmas lights Council is calling on local residents to install Christmas lights and displays on their homes. No Christmas lights Council is calling on local residents to install Christmas lights and displays on their homes. News and Updates
Christmas lights

The City of Canterbury Bankstown is partnering with the Torch in the lead-up to Christmas.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the aim of the partnership is to encourage more residents to get into the Christmas spirit.

“We live in a time-poor society, so it’s important we look to make time to enjoy festive moments of the year, like Christmas,” he said.

“To help, Council is calling on local residents to install Christmas lights and displays on their homes.

“We’re then asking residents to email a photo of their light display, as well as their address, to us, so we can include the detail on an interactive map on our website.

“The map will show all the locations that have been submitted, making it the perfect tool for Christmas light hunters from all over Sydney.

“I will also share at least one of the photos and locations each day on my Facebook page and Instagram, and Council’s social media.

“On top of that, the photos and locations will also be published in the Torch in each of its weekly editions, in the lead-up to Christmas.”

To be included on the Christmas light map, send an image of your home and your address to christmaslights@cbcity.nsw.gov.au


 8/01/2020 3:42 PM