SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Australia Day Awards openhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/australia-day-awards-openAustralia Day Awards open2019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Connective City 2036https://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-connective-city-2036Have your say on Connective City 20362019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Make connections this Mental Health Monthhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/make-connections-this-mental-health-monthMake connections this Mental Health Month2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor's plea as weather warmshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayors-plea-as-weather-warmsMayor's plea as weather warms2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
School Holiday Excitementhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/school-holiday-excitementSchool Holiday Excitement2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor and Deputy Mayor electedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayor-and-deputy-mayor-electedMayor and Deputy Mayor elected2019-09-18T14:00:00Z
Man fined after illegally dumping car partshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/man-fined-after-illegally-dumping-car-partsMan fined after illegally dumping car parts2019-09-16T14:00:00Z
Dog park is off-leashhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/dog-park-is-off-leashDog park is off-leash2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Scores on Schools scored another awardhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/scores-on-schools-scored-another-awardScores on Schools scored another award2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Illegal dumping declines following campaignhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/illegal-dumping-declines-following-campaignIllegal dumping declines following campaign2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Mayoral Scholarship Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayoral-scholarship-programMayoral Scholarship Program2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-youth-action-planHave your say on Youth Action Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Community groups benefit from $500,000 in grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-groups-benefit-from-$500-000-in-grantsCommunity groups benefit from $500,000 in grants2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Leisure and Aquatic Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/leisure-and-aquatic-strategic-planLeisure and Aquatic Strategic Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Child Protection Weekhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/child-protection-weekChild Protection Week2019-08-26T14:00:00Z
Christmas decoration grantshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/christmas-decoration-grantsChristmas decoration grants2019-08-26T14:00:00Z

CBCity becomes employer of choice

CBCity becomes employer of choice The City of Canterbury Bankstown has been named an Employer of Choice at the Australian Business Awards. No CBCity becomes employer of choice The City of Canterbury Bankstown has been named an Employer of Choice at the Australian Business Awards. Jobs; News Columns; News and Updates; Media Releases
Man working on power pole

The City of Canterbury Bankstown has been named an Employer of Choice at the Australian Business Awards.

Council was critiqued on:

  • Its organisational profile;
  • Culture and leadership;
  • Education, training and development of staff;
  • Performance recognition and remuneration; and
  • Health, safety and satisfaction.

Mayor Khal Asfour welcomed the news.

“This recognition is a testament to our approach of ‘putting people at the heart of what we do’, to create a positive employee experience, which make things safer, simpler and better for our people,” he said.

“Our organisation prides itself on its unique approach towards organisational solutions being developed for its people, by its people. They also played a significant role in establishing Council’s Values - we are committed to safety, we work as one team, we act with integrity, we care about our customers, and we continuously improve.

“This drives the staff to deliver the dozens of services we provide residents across the City and look at ways to further improve them.

“This year alone, they have also set themselves the task to deliver Council’s record $100 million capital works program, consisting of more than 380 projects.”

On average, employees stay with CBCity for 13 years.

“I strongly believe our employees choose to work at CBCity because of the many opportunities provided to them,” Mayor Asfour said.

“In particular, our Learn@CBCity supports employees to achieve their potential through education, training and development opportunities.

“Our vision of being a leading workplace where every employee is valued, respected and supported by holistic systems of safety, health and wellbeing is achieved through a range of initiatives including RUOK Day, fund-raising, nutrition and step challenges and the introduction of the fitness passport.”


 2/08/2019 10:11 AM