SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Community Safety Expohttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-safety-expoCommunity Safety Expo2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Pawsome activities at Pet's Day Outhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/pawsome-activities-at-pets-day-outPawsome activities at Pet's Day Out2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Crackdown on illegal truck parkinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/crackdown-on-illegal-truck-parkingCrackdown on illegal truck parking2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Crime continues to fallhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/crime-continues-to-fallCrime continues to fall2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Padstow celebrates 60th anniversaryhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/padstow-celebrates-60th-anniversaryPadstow celebrates 60th anniversary2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Nominations open for Youth Awardshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/nominations-open-for-youth-awardsNominations open for Youth Awards2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Australia Day Awards openhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/australia-day-awards-openAustralia Day Awards open2019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Connective City 2036https://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-connective-city-2036Have your say on Connective City 20362019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Make connections this Mental Health Monthhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/make-connections-this-mental-health-monthMake connections this Mental Health Month2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor's plea as weather warmshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayors-plea-as-weather-warmsMayor's plea as weather warms2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
School Holiday Excitementhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/school-holiday-excitementSchool Holiday Excitement2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor and Deputy Mayor electedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayor-and-deputy-mayor-electedMayor and Deputy Mayor elected2019-09-18T14:00:00Z
Man fined after illegally dumping car partshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/man-fined-after-illegally-dumping-car-partsMan fined after illegally dumping car parts2019-09-16T14:00:00Z
Dog park is off-leashhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/dog-park-is-off-leashDog park is off-leash2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Scores on Schools scored another awardhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/scores-on-schools-scored-another-awardScores on Schools scored another award2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Illegal dumping declines following campaignhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/illegal-dumping-declines-following-campaignIllegal dumping declines following campaign2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Mayoral Scholarship Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayoral-scholarship-programMayoral Scholarship Program2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-youth-action-planHave your say on Youth Action Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z

Business workshops prove a big hit

Business workshops prove a big hit Thousands of residents have benefited from start-up business workshops, run by the Canterbury-Bankstown Business Advisory Service (CBBAS), since they began more than 10 years ago. No  

Thousands of residents have benefited from start-up business workshops, run by the Canterbury-Bankstown Business Advisory Service (CBBAS), since they began more than 10 years ago.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the bi-monthly New Enterprise Incentive Scheme (NEIS) Information Workshops, funded by the Department of Jobs and Small Business, are the most popular held by the CBBAS.

"Around 500 people a year have been assisted," he said.

"In fact, these workshops have been so popular, we’ve needed to host 24 sessions over the past 12 months to meet demand.

"We have more than 30,000 small businesses in CBCity and each of them plays an important role in the continued health of our local economy and job creation.

"If you need help starting down this path, then I encourage you to attend one of our workshops and reap the real-life benefits.

"Business professionals at CBBAS can also help you understand the New Enterprise Incentive Scheme, and provide support during your first year of business operations."

The next NEISS Information Workshops will be held at CBBAS on 13 June, 27 June, 11 July and 26 July.

For more information, call 9707 9228 or visit cb.city/NEISworkshop


 29/05/2019 12:25 PM