SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Business networking spooktacular

Business networking spooktacular It’s no trick! The Canterbury-Bankstown Business Advisory Service (CBBAS) has arranged a special treat for local businesses this Halloween. No  

​It’s no trick! The Canterbury-Bankstown Business Advisory Service (CBBAS) has arranged a special treat for local businesses this Halloween.

As part of Small Business Month, this year’s Get Connected Business Networking Event will have a ‘spooktacular’ Halloween theme.

There will be fang-tastic hosts and networking opportunities; a spooky maze; and hidden monsters to find, with a prize for each monster found.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the popular annual networking event, to be held on Wednesday 31 October (11.30am-4pm), is one not to miss.

“You’ll meet industry-leading experts, gain valuable support, be inspired to start or grow your business and connect with like-minded people,” he said.

"A great new feature coming to this year’s event, is the introduction of six Trick or Treat Chat Pod sessions, led by industry experts.”

The halloween-themed 25-minute sessions will explore:

  • Night time economy in the Dracula Pod – “Let us quench your thirst”;
  • Smart Cities in the Witch Pod – “How to lift the innovation spell”;
  • Start-ups in the Zombie Pod – “Is starting a new business making you feel buried?”;
  • Creativity economy in the Frankenstein Pod – “Join the nuts and bolts of creativity”, with Shaped Outcomes Managing Director Brian Peddie and Director Di Shaw;
  • Manufacturing in the Gremlins Pod – “Flush out the gremlins” with Western Sydney University Launch Pad Directors Don Wright and Inu Rana; and
  • Skills and training in the Werewolf Pod – “Pretty smart and skillful animal” with TAFE NSW, Regional General, Western Sydney Manager Michael Cullen.

For more information, or to register, call Council’s Business Advisory Officer on 9707 9227 or visit cb.city/spooktacular


 25/01/2019 9:41 AM