SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

CBCity offers to help bushfire-affected communitieshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/cbcity-offers-to-help-bushfire-affected-communitiesCBCity offers to help bushfire-affected communities2020-01-20T13:00:00Z
CBCity loves to celebrate NSW Seniors Festivalhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/cbcity-loves-to-celebrate-nsw-seniors-festivalCBCity loves to celebrate NSW Seniors Festival2020-01-13T13:00:00Z
Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z

Artisan markets a new addition to Bites

Artisan markets a new addition to Bites Skilled artisans who have spent countless hours perfecting their craft will showcase their work at the inaugural Bankstown Arts Centre Art Market on Saturday 27 July. No  

Skilled artisans who have spent countless hours perfecting their craft will showcase their work at the inaugural Bankstown Arts Centre Art Market on Saturday 27 July.

The market is part of the Bankstown Bites Food Festival and will include a collection of stallholders displaying their creations and demonstrating their skills.

Mayor khal Asfour welcomed the addition to the Bites program.

"We’re going to have a wonderful selection of food stalls and cooking demonstrations in Olympic Parade for the foodies while, just around the corner at the Arts Centre, we’re also catering for market enthusiasts," he said.

"We have many talented artists in our community who are very passionate about what they do and it reflects in their work.

"This is a wonderful opportunity for them to highlight their skills and sell their work directly to the local community and the thousands of visitors who converge on Bankstown each year for Bites."

Mayor Asfour encouraged artisans, particularly locals, to apply to have a stall.

"We’re looking for those who can offer something different, so I encourage any artist, fashion designer, jeweller, ceramicist, zine makers, print makers, or anyone who has a unique craft, to think about submitting an application," he said.

Those interested in being an exhibitor can visit cb.city/artmarket or email artscentre@cbcity.nsw.gov.au to find out more information on how to apply.

Applications close at midnight on Sunday 23 June.

For more information about Bankstown Bites, visit cb.city/bankstownbites


 19/06/2019 2:14 PM