SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Community Safety Expohttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-safety-expoCommunity Safety Expo2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Pawsome activities at Pet's Day Outhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/pawsome-activities-at-pets-day-outPawsome activities at Pet's Day Out2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Crackdown on illegal truck parkinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/crackdown-on-illegal-truck-parkingCrackdown on illegal truck parking2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Crime continues to fallhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/crime-continues-to-fallCrime continues to fall2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Padstow celebrates 60th anniversaryhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/padstow-celebrates-60th-anniversaryPadstow celebrates 60th anniversary2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Nominations open for Youth Awardshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/nominations-open-for-youth-awardsNominations open for Youth Awards2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Australia Day Awards openhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/australia-day-awards-openAustralia Day Awards open2019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Connective City 2036https://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-connective-city-2036Have your say on Connective City 20362019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Make connections this Mental Health Monthhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/make-connections-this-mental-health-monthMake connections this Mental Health Month2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor's plea as weather warmshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayors-plea-as-weather-warmsMayor's plea as weather warms2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
School Holiday Excitementhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/school-holiday-excitementSchool Holiday Excitement2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor and Deputy Mayor electedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayor-and-deputy-mayor-electedMayor and Deputy Mayor elected2019-09-18T14:00:00Z
Man fined after illegally dumping car partshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/man-fined-after-illegally-dumping-car-partsMan fined after illegally dumping car parts2019-09-16T14:00:00Z
Dog park is off-leashhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/dog-park-is-off-leashDog park is off-leash2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Scores on Schools scored another awardhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/scores-on-schools-scored-another-awardScores on Schools scored another award2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Illegal dumping declines following campaignhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/illegal-dumping-declines-following-campaignIllegal dumping declines following campaign2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Mayoral Scholarship Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayoral-scholarship-programMayoral Scholarship Program2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-youth-action-planHave your say on Youth Action Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z

Anzac Day

Anzac Day On ANZAC Day, Thursday 25 April, we remember those who paid the ultimate sacrifice for us to enjoy the freedoms we have today. Residents are encouraged to attend one of a number of services and marches being held in our area. No Anzac Day On ANZAC Day, Thursday 25 April, we remember those who paid the ultimate sacrifice for us to enjoy the freedoms we have today. Residents are encouraged to attend one of a number of services and marches being held in our area. News Columns; News and Updates
Anzac Day soldiers

​On ANZAC Day, Thursday 25 April, we remember those who paid the ultimate sacrifice for us to enjoy the freedoms we have today.  It’s also a time when we think of and give thanks to the Australian servicemen and women, involved in current conflicts and peacekeeping operations.

We are proud of how our City commemorates this occasion each year.  This year, a number of services and marches are scheduled to take place in Canterbury-Bankstown.

ANZAC Day services

  • Panania RSL - 25 April 4.30am Dawn Service
    Edwards Reserve, Panania.
  • Canterbury-Hurlstone Park RSL - 25 April 5.15am Dawn Service
    Brett Crook Memorial, Hurlstone Park.
  • Campsie RSL - 25 April 6.45am ANZAC Morning Service
    Evaline & Beamish Streets, Campsie.
  • Bankstown RSL - 25 April  7.30am Morning Service
    War Memorial, Bankstown.

As always, the official State Dawn Service is held at the Cenotaph in Martin Place. The ceremony commences at 4.30am, which is believed to be the approximate time when the first Australians waded ashore at Anzac Cove on 25 April 1915.

Lest We Forget.


 18/04/2019 11:56 AM