SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Anzac Day

Anzac Day On ANZAC Day, Thursday 25 April, we remember those who paid the ultimate sacrifice for us to enjoy the freedoms we have today. Residents are encouraged to attend one of a number of services and marches being held in our area. No Anzac Day On ANZAC Day, Thursday 25 April, we remember those who paid the ultimate sacrifice for us to enjoy the freedoms we have today. Residents are encouraged to attend one of a number of services and marches being held in our area. News Columns; News and Updates
Anzac Day soldiers

​On ANZAC Day, Thursday 25 April, we remember those who paid the ultimate sacrifice for us to enjoy the freedoms we have today.  It’s also a time when we think of and give thanks to the Australian servicemen and women, involved in current conflicts and peacekeeping operations.

We are proud of how our City commemorates this occasion each year.  This year, a number of services and marches are scheduled to take place in Canterbury-Bankstown.

ANZAC Day services

  • Panania RSL - 25 April 4.30am Dawn Service
    Edwards Reserve, Panania.
  • Canterbury-Hurlstone Park RSL - 25 April 5.15am Dawn Service
    Brett Crook Memorial, Hurlstone Park.
  • Campsie RSL - 25 April 6.45am ANZAC Morning Service
    Evaline & Beamish Streets, Campsie.
  • Bankstown RSL - 25 April  7.30am Morning Service
    War Memorial, Bankstown.

As always, the official State Dawn Service is held at the Cenotaph in Martin Place. The ceremony commences at 4.30am, which is believed to be the approximate time when the first Australians waded ashore at Anzac Cove on 25 April 1915.

Lest We Forget.


 18/04/2019 11:56 AM