SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

ADOPT A PET THIS CHRISTMAS

ADOPT A PET THIS CHRISTMAS Give the best gift this Christmas, by adding a four-legged friend to your family through adoption. No ADOPT A PET THIS CHRISTMAS Give the best gift this Christmas, by adding a four-legged friend to your family through adoption.  
Missy the Dog

Give the best gift this Christmas, by adding a four-legged friend to your family through adoption.

There are currently 12 dogs and five cats at Canterbury-Bankstown Animal Shelter looking for a second chance and a forever home, including a Husky, Shar Pei, Great Dane, Bull Arab and Staffy.

Mayor Khal Asfour said Christmas was the perfect time to bring one of these pets home.

"Christmas is all about family, so there’s no better present than adding a new member to yours," he said.

"Pets can really bring people together and bring a lot of joy to a home, so I encourage families who are thinking of adopting a pet, to visit our animal shelter.

"Our pets all deserve love and it would be great to see them all out of the shelter and into new homes by Christmas. But of course, with any adoption of a pet, it comes with great responsibility."

So far this year, Council has rehomed 41 pets at the shelter, through its Pet of the Week campaign, including recently adopted dog Missy who is settling into her new home at Panania with the Traill family.

"She is a joy. We’ve found a great companion in her and she helps us get out and exercise," owner Kerry Traill said.

"Staff at the animal shelter definitely picked the right dog for us and the grandchildren love her too.

"She’s a very gentle soul and got that cute staffy smile.

"The photos didn’t do her justice, so I’d say it’s well worth going out to visit the dogs at the shelter and get to know them, they’re all such beautiful creatures."

For more information, call Canterbury-Bankstown Animal Shelter on 0437 637 849, or visit 651 Bringelly Road, Rossmore.


 20/12/2019 2:58 PM