SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

Access to local jobs made easy

Access to local jobs made easy Tens of thousands of local businesses now have access to the City of Canterbury Bankstown’s Jobs Board. No Access to local jobs made easy  

Tens of thousands of local businesses now have access to the City of Canterbury Bankstown’s Jobs Board.

The Jobs Board, which was launched in 2013 as part of a suite of benefits for members of the award-winning Canterbury-Bankstown Business Advisory Service (CBBAS), has been expanded to all 30,772 businesses in the City.

Mayor Khal Asfour said the Jobs Board is located on Council’s website.

"This is a great resource for employers looking to fill jobs in their businesses and it’s free," he said.

"We have thousands of residents and visitors visiting our website every week, so by allowing businesses access to post vacant positions, we can help link them to local jobs.

"This part of our ongoing commitment to local businesses and residents looking to find jobs close to home."

Employers interested in posting jobs are required to complete an online form, providing all necessary information for the position they are advertising. Once the application has been submitted, job seekers are then able to apply for the position.

For more information, or to submit a job or find one, visit cb.city/jobsboard


 11/06/2019 4:59 PM