SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Community Safety Expohttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-safety-expoCommunity Safety Expo2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Pawsome activities at Pet's Day Outhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/pawsome-activities-at-pets-day-outPawsome activities at Pet's Day Out2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Crackdown on illegal truck parkinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/crackdown-on-illegal-truck-parkingCrackdown on illegal truck parking2019-10-14T13:00:00Z
Crime continues to fallhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/crime-continues-to-fallCrime continues to fall2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Padstow celebrates 60th anniversaryhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/padstow-celebrates-60th-anniversaryPadstow celebrates 60th anniversary2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Nominations open for Youth Awardshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/nominations-open-for-youth-awardsNominations open for Youth Awards2019-10-07T13:00:00Z
Australia Day Awards openhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/australia-day-awards-openAustralia Day Awards open2019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Connective City 2036https://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-connective-city-2036Have your say on Connective City 20362019-09-24T14:00:00Z
Make connections this Mental Health Monthhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/make-connections-this-mental-health-monthMake connections this Mental Health Month2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor's plea as weather warmshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayors-plea-as-weather-warmsMayor's plea as weather warms2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
School Holiday Excitementhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/school-holiday-excitementSchool Holiday Excitement2019-09-23T14:00:00Z
Mayor and Deputy Mayor electedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayor-and-deputy-mayor-electedMayor and Deputy Mayor elected2019-09-18T14:00:00Z
Man fined after illegally dumping car partshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/man-fined-after-illegally-dumping-car-partsMan fined after illegally dumping car parts2019-09-16T14:00:00Z
Dog park is off-leashhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/dog-park-is-off-leashDog park is off-leash2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Scores on Schools scored another awardhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/scores-on-schools-scored-another-awardScores on Schools scored another award2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Illegal dumping declines following campaignhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/illegal-dumping-declines-following-campaignIllegal dumping declines following campaign2019-09-09T14:00:00Z
Mayoral Scholarship Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/mayoral-scholarship-programMayoral Scholarship Program2019-08-27T14:00:00Z
Have your say on Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/have-your-say-on-youth-action-planHave your say on Youth Action Plan2019-08-27T14:00:00Z

74 projects completed in first quarter

74 projects completed in first quarter Over the first three months of the 2018/19 financial year, the City of Canterbury Bankstown has completed more than 70 projects valued at a total of $6.8 million. No  

​​ Over the first three months of the 2018/19 financial year, the City of Canterbury Bankstown has completed more than 70 projects valued at a total of $6.8 million.

This consisted of 48 transport, 10 building and 13 sports fields, playgrounds and open space projects. Some key highlights for the quarter include:

  • Allum Park sports field reconstruction;
  • Bankstown Civic Precinct CCTV project;
  • Red Bin replacement program; and
  • Bankstown all abilities playground.

Mayor Khal Asfour said of the more than 470 projects planned for the entire year, 60 per cent are either completed, being designed or under construction.

"This a great start to 2018/19," Mayor Asfour said.

"Our first quarter performance report shows that we are making good progress, with our Capital Works projects and Operational Plan programs in full swing.

Mayor Asfour highlighted that more than 90 per cent of the 144 Operational Plan programs and initiatives for the year are also on track for completion.

First quarter Operational Plan highlights include:

  • 1,907 planning certificates were issued;
  • 103 child seats were fitted;
  • 25 per cent of the Sports Field Improvements and Maintenance Program has been completed;
  • 124 businesses engaged in the Cox’s Creek litter reduction project;
  • 29,466 kilometres of local roads were swept;
  • Residents collected 2,960 free native plants and local schools received 3,340 native plants; and
  • 10,664 meals delivered through Meals on Wheels.

For more information on projects being delivered over the next 12 months, view Council’s interactive map at cb.city/councilprojects


 12/02/2019 9:51 AM