SEARCH LATEST NEWS


Featured News

 

 

Sydney Festival comes to CBCityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/sydney-festival-comes-to-cbcitySydney Festival comes to CBCity2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Free Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/free-bus-to-beachFree Bus to Beach2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Keep them alive, Always supervisehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/keep-them-alive-always-superviseKeep them alive, Always supervise2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Movies under the Starshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/movies-under-the-starsMovies under the Stars2020-01-06T13:00:00Z
Connective City 2036 approvedhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/connective-city-2036-approvedConnective City 2036 approved2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Youth Action Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/youth-action-planYouth Action Plan2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Save Our Recyclinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/save-our-recycling-(2)Save Our Recycling2019-12-10T13:00:00Z
Truck parking blitzhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/truck-parking-blitzTruck parking blitz2019-12-09T13:00:00Z
Water safety message key for multicultural communityhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/water-safety-message-key-for-multicultural-communityWater safety message key for multicultural community2019-12-02T13:00:00Z
Shaping the future of Hurlstone Parkhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/shaping-the-future-of-hurlstone-parkShaping the future of Hurlstone Park2019-12-01T13:00:00Z
Community Participation Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/community-participation-planCommunity Participation Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Creative City Strategic Planhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/creative-city-strategic-planCreative City Strategic Plan2019-11-26T13:00:00Z
Revised unit proposal a better fit for Ashburyhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/media/news/revised-unit-proposal-a-better-fit-for-ashburyRevised unit proposal a better fit for Ashbury2019-11-26T13:00:00Z

74 projects completed in first quarter

74 projects completed in first quarter Over the first three months of the 2018/19 financial year, the City of Canterbury Bankstown has completed more than 70 projects valued at a total of $6.8 million. No  

​​ Over the first three months of the 2018/19 financial year, the City of Canterbury Bankstown has completed more than 70 projects valued at a total of $6.8 million.

This consisted of 48 transport, 10 building and 13 sports fields, playgrounds and open space projects. Some key highlights for the quarter include:

  • Allum Park sports field reconstruction;
  • Bankstown Civic Precinct CCTV project;
  • Red Bin replacement program; and
  • Bankstown all abilities playground.

Mayor Khal Asfour said of the more than 470 projects planned for the entire year, 60 per cent are either completed, being designed or under construction.

"This a great start to 2018/19," Mayor Asfour said.

"Our first quarter performance report shows that we are making good progress, with our Capital Works projects and Operational Plan programs in full swing.

Mayor Asfour highlighted that more than 90 per cent of the 144 Operational Plan programs and initiatives for the year are also on track for completion.

First quarter Operational Plan highlights include:

  • 1,907 planning certificates were issued;
  • 103 child seats were fitted;
  • 25 per cent of the Sports Field Improvements and Maintenance Program has been completed;
  • 124 businesses engaged in the Cox’s Creek litter reduction project;
  • 29,466 kilometres of local roads were swept;
  • Residents collected 2,960 free native plants and local schools received 3,340 native plants; and
  • 10,664 meals delivered through Meals on Wheels.

For more information on projects being delivered over the next 12 months, view Council’s interactive map at cb.city/councilprojects


 12/02/2019 9:51 AM