Library news and events

Library news and events
Children and library events
There are ongoing programs as well as unique events which take place across the libraries that your Council provides. Library news and events There are ongoing programs as well as unique events which take place across the libraries that your Council provides.  

​Sign up to Library Enews

E-News is a great way to keep up-to-date on the latest news and events happening at our Library and Knowledge Centres, conveniently de​livered to your inbox each week!

 

 

Japanese Paper Gift Wrappinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/japanese-paper-gift-wrappingJapanese Paper Gift WrappingWednesday 12 December - If you are looking for a way to impress everyone with your gift wrapping skills, come along and learn the art of Japanese Gift Wrapping.
Card Making Grouphttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/card-making-groupCard Making GroupFeeling creative? Then come along to learn how to produce the perfect card for that special occasion!
Subscribe to Library Enewshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/library/library-news-and-events/subscribe-to-library-enewsSubscribe to Library EnewsE-News is a great way to keep up-to-date on the latest news and events happening at our Library and Knowledge Centres, conveniently de​livered to your inbox each week!
Baby Rhyme Timehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/library/library-news-and-events/baby-rhyme-timeBaby Rhyme TimeCome along and join in the fun, introducing your baby to rhymes, songs, board books and other bouncing babies!
Riverwood Library Teen Book Clubhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/library/library-news-and-events/riverwood-library-teen-book-clubRiverwood Library Teen Book ClubDo you have a passion for reading? Would you like to join like-minded teens to discuss your favourite books? You can join in at Riverwood Library!
Tech Wise Buddies Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/library/library-news-and-events/tech-wise-buddies-programTech Wise Buddies ProgramDo you need help using your tablet, smartphone or computer? Join our Tech Wise Buddies program to learn more about computers and handheld devices.
Help With Reading Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/library/library-news-and-events/help-with-reading-programHelp With Reading ProgramWe have started a Help With Reading program to help primary school children build up their skills and confidence in reading aloud to our volunteers.
Preschool Story Timehttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/library/library-news-and-events/preschool-story-timePreschool Story TimeStory times for the City of Canterbury Bankstown’s diverse multicultural community are held for pre-school children at all of our libraries.

​​