SEARCH WHAT'S ON

SEARCH BY DATE RANGE

From:
To:

SEARCH BY CALENDAR

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events
The City of Canterbury Bankstown host a series of festivals and events which celebrate the culture of our City – thriving, dynamic and real.​ events what's on The City of Canterbury Bankstown host a series of festivals and events which celebrate the culture of our City – thriving, dynamic and real.​

Events Program 2018/19​

In 2018-19, the City of Canterbury Bankstown will host a series of festivals and events which celebrate the culture of our City – thriving, dynamic and real.​

​​​​​​

 

 

Inclusive film makinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/inclusive-film-makingInclusive film making2018-12-11T06:30:00Z2018-12-11T08:45:00Z​Tuesday 11 December​ 2019 - Canterbury Bankstown Library and Knowledge Centres celebrates International Day of People with Disability by holding an Inclusive Film Making With Bus Stop Films.
Riverwood Library and Community Hub Grand Openinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/riverwood-library-and-community-hub-grand-openingRiverwood Library and Community Hub Grand Opening2018-12-11T23:00:00Z2018-12-12T02:30:00ZWednesday 12 December - 10am-1.30pm​ -- Come and celebrate the opening of the new Riverwood Library and Community Hub!
Japanese Paper Gift Wrappinghttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/japanese-paper-gift-wrappingJapanese Paper Gift Wrapping2018-12-12T00:00:00Z2018-12-14T02:00:00ZWednesday 12 December - If you are looking for a way to impress everyone with your gift wrapping skills, come along and learn the art of Japanese Gift Wrapping.
Compost and Worm Farming Workshop - Chester Hill Community Gardenshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/composting-and-worm-farming-workshopCompost and Worm Farming Workshop - Chester Hill Community Gardens2018-12-14T23:30:00Z2018-12-15T01:30:00ZSaturday 15 December 2018 - We are holding a free compost and worm farming workshop at the Chester Hill Community Gardens.
School Holidays at our Librarieshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/school-holidays-at-our-librariesSchool Holidays at our Libraries2019-01-07T22:00:00Z2019-01-25T06:00:00Z​School children from ages 5 to 12 years are invited to join us from 8 January 2019 where you will be spoilt for choice when our libraries will stage a fun-filled program of activities and excursions during the school holidays.
Bus to Beachhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/bus-to-beachBus to Beach2019-01-14T22:00:00Z2019-01-24T04:00:00ZDuring the summer holidays, we provide free buses to Cronulla Beach for young people and their parents/guardians to enjoy a fun day out!
School Holiday Lawn Bowls Programhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/school-holiday-lawn-bowls-clinicSchool Holiday Lawn Bowls Program2019-01-15T23:00:00Z2019-01-23T01:00:00ZWednesday 16 & Wednesday 23 January 2019 -- Active Canterbury-Bankstown has arranged to provide FREE School Holiday Lawn Bowls Programs for children aged 5-17 years.
Cricket Skills Clinichttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/cricket-skills-clinicCricket Skills Clinic2019-01-16T23:00:00Z2019-01-24T01:00:00ZThursday 17 January & Thursday 24 January 2019 - Active Canterbury-Bankstown has teamed up with Sydney Thunder to provide two FREE cricket skills clinics, for children aged 5-13 years.
Build a Ceramic Summer Tile – Two day workshophttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/build-a-ceramic-summer-tile-–-two-day-workshopBuild a Ceramic Summer Tile – Two day workshop2019-01-17T23:00:00Z2019-01-25T04:00:00ZHave fun making your very own Summer ceramic tile!
Stig Wemyss @ The Libraryhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/stig-wemyss-@-the-libraryStig Wemyss @ The Library2019-01-18T03:30:00Z2019-01-18T04:30:00ZClimb your way to fun with Treehouse series narrator Stig Wemyss. The renowned audiobook narrator will bring his vibrant, high-energy live show to the stage these Summer School Holidays.
FREE Film Screenings - Paper Planeshttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/free-film-screenings-paper-planesFREE Film Screenings - Paper Planes2019-01-22T00:00:00Z2019-01-22T02:00:00ZWatch Paper Planes on the big screen with us!
FREE Film Screenings - Wonderstruckhttps://www.cbcity.nsw.gov.au/events/free-film-screenings-wonderstruck FREE Film Screenings - Wonderstruck2019-01-24T00:00:00Z2019-01-24T02:00:00ZWatch Wonderstuck on the big screen with us!