Mayor & Councillors

Mayor & Councillors
Mayor and Councillors
At the 9 September 2017 election 15 councillors were elected, three in each of the City's five Wards. Mayor & Councillors At the 9 September 2017 election 15 councillors were elected, three in each of the City's five Wards.

 

The new City of Canterbury Bankstown was​ proclaimed by the NSW Government on 12 May 2016, replacing the former Bankstown and Canterbury Councils, becoming the largest Council in NSW, by population, with 350,000 residents.

The Government-appointed Administrator, Mr Richard Colley, led the transition of the new Council for a period of 18 months, leading up to the 9 September 2017 election. Fifteen councillors were elected, three in each of the five Wards.

On 26 September 2017, Councillor Khal Asfour was elected, by his peers, the inaugural Mayor and will lead the Council for two years. Councillor Nadia Saleh was appointed Deputy Mayor, a position she will hold for one year.

​​

Bankstown Ward
Clr Khal As​four (ALP) - Mayor
khal.asfour@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr George Zakhia (LIB)
george.zakhia@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr Bilal El-Hayek (ALP)
bilal.el-hayek@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Bass Hill Ward
Clr Alex Kuskoff (ALP)
alex.kuskoff@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr Charlie Ishac (LIB)
charlie.ishac@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr Rachelle Harika (ALP)
rachelle.harika@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
​Canterbury Ward
Clr Clare Raffan (ALP)
clare.raffan@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr Philip Madirazza (LIB)
philip.madirazza@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr Linda Eisler (GRN)
linda.eisler@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
​​Revesby Ward
Clr Linda Downey (ALP)
linda.downey@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr Glen Waud (LIB)
glen.waud@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr Steve Tuntevski (ALP)
steve.tuntevski@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Roselands Ward
Clr Nadia Saleh (ALP) - Deputy Mayor
nadia.saleh@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr Mohammad Zaman (LIB)
mohammad.zaman@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
Clr Mohammad Huda (ALP)
mohammad.huda@cbcity.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

Contact

For any Council-related issues, contact our Customer Service Centre on 9707 9000.​