Mayor and Councillors

Mayor and Councillors
Mayor and Councillors
At the 9 September 2017 election 15 councillors were elected, three in each of the City's five Wards. Mayor and Councillors At the 9 September 2017 election 15 councillors were elected, three in each of the City's five Wards. Mayor and Councillors

 

The new City of Canterbury Bankstown was​ proclaimed by the NSW Government on 12 May 2016, replacing the former Bankstown and Canterbury Councils, becoming the largest Council in NSW, by population, with 350,000 residents.

The Government-appointed Administrator, Mr Richard Colley, led the transition of the new Council for a period of 18 months, leading up to the 9 September 2017 election. Fifteen councillors were elected, three in each of the five Wards.

On 26 September 2017, Councillor Khal Asfour was elected, by his peers, the inaugural Mayor and will lead the Council for two years. Councillor Nadia Saleh was appointed Deputy Mayor, a position she will hold for one year.

​​

Bankstown Ward
Bass Hill Ward

 

Clr Alex Kuskoff (ALP)
alex.kuskoff@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0403 602 ​924

 

Clr Charlie Ishac (LIB)
charlie.ishac@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0498 141 149

 

Clr Rachelle Harika (ALP)
rachelle.harika@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0418 859 353

​Canterbury Ward
​​Revesby Ward
Roselands Ward

 

Clr Nadia Saleh (ALP) - Deputy Mayor
nadia.saleh@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0428 457 637

 

Clr Mohammad Zaman (LIB)
mohammad.zaman@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0409 571 556      

 

Clr Mohammad Huda (ALP)
mohammad.huda@cbcity.nsw.gov.au
0408 425 686

Contact

For any Council-related issues, contact our Customer Service Centre on 9707 9000.​