Author Events

Author Events
As part of our Libraries collaboration with NSW Public Libraries the following upcoming author talks will be available for you to attend online. Author Events As part of our Libraries collaboration with NSW Public Libraries the following upcoming author talks will be available for you to attend online. Events; Library Services; What's On

Our author events, in collaboration with the NSW Public Libraries Association, give you the chance to hear from the authors of the latest books to arrive on our shelves. Scroll down to see what's coming up!

Thursday 25 February; 6.30pm: The Funny Thing About Norman Foreman by Julietta Henderson

The funny thing about Norman Foreman book image.jpg.pngJulietta Henderson is a brilliant new star of Australian fiction, and her  debut novel 'The Funny Thing About Norman Foreman' is bound to bring a smile to readers' faces. This is 'Little Miss Sunshine' meets 'Mamma Mia' for readers who loved 'The Rosie Project' and 'The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time'.

'The Funny Thing About Norman Foreman' is gorgeous, charming up-lit that makes the perfect summer salve after the doom and gloom of 2020.

​​

Book now!


 

 

Thursday 4 March; 1pm: The Moroccan Daughter by Deborah Rodriguez

The Moroccan Daughter Book Cover.jpg.pngAn enchanting new novel from the international bestselling author of 'The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul'.

From the alleyways of the ancient medina in Fès to a marriage festival in the Atlas Mountains, Deborah Rodriguez's mesmerising new bestseller is a  modern story of forbidden love, secrets and family told across four different  women.  

 

Book now!